Easy ways to add colour to the garden

I was a little tired of the lack of colour in the garden before the flowers started to bloom. So I decided to add some colour in the garden with some easy painting projects.

I stacked some painted terracotta pots that I had on hand. To make it more stable, I put a rod through the pots. Added some soil to the top pot and planted a little perennial plant.

20150406_181921

For my second project, I used the trunk of my last Christmas tree. I cut off the branches and hung some wooden flowers on it.

20150406_181901

This should brighten my garden a little until all the other flowers come in.

Leave a Reply

SKF2011

