Brisling sardine pizza

I was inspired by my sister for this recipe. Now this has become my favourite pizza idea. I used a store bought thin wheat crust pizza base. Next I spread hummus on the base.  I used canned brisling sardines (rich in omega-3s), asparagus, cherry tomatoes and blue cheese for the toppings. The sardines get nice and crunchy when baked/ broiled. Bake at 400 F for about 10 minutes, until cheese is bubbly and melted.

This pizza is super easy and really fast to put together. Over the weekend, I bought naan bread (they were about 8 inches in diameter each) and got my family to assemble their own pizzas.  I pulled out various things we had in the fridge and the kids had lots of fun deciding what ingredients to use. I think this is what I will do the next time we have my kids’ friends over for a meal.

 

20130330_124027

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. OwlMcCloud
    Apr 09, 2013 @ 18:52:08

    Looks amazing!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

SKF2011

