Healthy and delicious banana bread

I really enjoy this banana bread because it is filled with healthy ingredients but does not taste healthy. You do not even have to add sugar, because bananas are so naturally sweet. I used butter because I found out recently that butter contains butyrate which is something I need to my diet. My 9 year old darling made this today with little supervision from me.

ING:

1/3 cup butter, softened

2 eggs

3 bananas, mashed

3/4 cup whole wheat flour

3/4 cup oats, not quick cooking

1/4 tsp baking soda

2 tsp baking powder

2 tbsp ground flax seed

1/2 cup walnuts or almonds

METHOD:

1. Beat the butter in a mixer at a high speed, until creamy.

2. Lower mixer speed, add eggs. Mix 1-2 minutes.

3. Stop mixer, add dry ingredients and mashed bananas.

4. Mix till combined, but do not overmix.

5. Put mixture in a  greased loaf pan and bake at 350 F for 35 minutes or until a skewer comes out clean.

I can’t wait to have this banana bread for my breakfast tomorrow, toasted with a little bit of butter.

Leave a Reply

SKF2011

