Chocolate Coconut Delights

I love chocolate. Eating chocolate has enhanced many happy moments in my life. I enjoy having chocolate when I have a few moments to relax.  These chewy chocolate coconut balls are very easy to make. I used good quality ingredients, so that I would not feel too guilty while eating them. They are not loaded with sugar and are only mildly on the sweet side. They also freeze very well and do not take long to thaw when you want to eat them. Eating these divinely delicious chocolate coconut balls have certainly made me very happy. My only problem is trying to restrict myself to two each day.

Ing:

1/2 cup Organic coconut oil, melted

1 cup Cocoa powder

1/2 cup Ground almonds

3 cups Coconut flakes

1 Tbsp Vanilla essence

1/2 cup Maple syrup

Method:

  1. Mix coconut, maple syrup and vanilla essence together and let it sit for a few minutes, to let the coconut soak up the liquid.
  2. Add the rest of the ingredients and mix well together.
  3. Shape into ball. Let it set for a few minutes in the fridge before enjoying them.
  4. Store in fridge or freezer.

Leave a Reply

SKF2011

