Recycled wrapping

A while ago I uploaded a post about recycling milk cartons -https://lifemadehappy.wordpress.com/2012/04/20/recycling-milk-cartons/

This is another quick way to decorate a milk carton. A friend of mine will be going on a trip soon, so I used a map that I had on-hand to wrap up a clean carton that had been cut to size (I cut off the top of the carton).

I used some blue ribbon on the inside, to hide the unevenness in my wrapping on the inside. Next I punched some holes for the handle.

 

 

I used some gift tissue paper to line the carton on the inside and then put her present in it. The carton has now been recycled into a gift bag.

 

 

 

These cartons would also serve well as goody bag containers.

Happy Recycling! I would love to hear your recycling ideas as well.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mrsscrappingbee
    Jun 01, 2012 @ 01:16:02

    It looks as though they might also be useful for gifting flowers – especially potted flowers – and they could be watered too. Perfect for hospitals.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

SKF2011

