Recycling Milk cartons

I was given the fun task of decorating milk cartons for our Earth day celebration at my neighbourhood community centre.

It is such a great idea to use these cartons as containers to present gifts in, as you can turn something ordinary and easily available into something quite pretty.

 

The cartons were cut in half diagonally. Using decorative paper and tacky glue, I stuck on paper and decorated the cartons with things I had .

This one is my favourite, as it is truly decorated with recycled items. The milk carton was cut into half. I covered it with corrugated paper that I received in a parcel.  The red paper band, was from a box of chocolate and the flowers came from recycled cards. I punched a hole on either sides of the carton and tied a ribbon across as a handle for my little bag.

 

I think that recycling milk cartons are really a great thing and the cartons have been saved from the garbage dump for now.

Happy Earth day!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Oksana
    Apr 21, 2012 @ 21:16:20

    Fun!!! Great recycling and repurposing.

    OB

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Recycled wrapping « lifemadehappy

Leave a Reply

SKF2011

