Quick cake board

I wanted to decorate a rectangle cake today and realized that I did not have a board to put my cake on.  I had to make a do with a quick and much cheaper fix. I used two ingredients that I always have on hand- a cereal box and aluminum foil.

I cut the sides of the cereal box. Laid one on top of the other and then wrapped the pieces together in foil. If you need a thicker board, use thicker a card stock or lay more pieces of the cereal box together.

I am quite pleased with my cake board as it was cheap and quick to put together. It was certainly a good way to recycle my cereal box. Once the cake is eaten, I will remove the foil and recycle the cereal box sheets in my blue bin.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. skf2011
    Mar 31, 2012 @ 19:05:19

    Great Idea, thanks for sharing.

    Helen.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

SKF2011

