Easy Summer Wreath

We had such a lovely weekend weather-wise. It almost felt like summer. This reminded that it was time almost time to change my front door wreath.

This wreath hangs on my door in the summer time. It is easy and can be made quite quickly put together with the use of a hot glue gun.

I bought the plain wreath and the little straw hats on sale from a craft store.  I glued remnant rickrack ribbon around each hat, and then stuck on a button from my button stash on each one. Next, I glued each hat to the wooden wreath. The last step was gluing a larger ribbon to the wreath at the top. This is used to hang my wreath to the door.

I enjoy changing my door wreath each season. It gives me pleasure in remembering each season comes with it one unique blessings. However, if you do not have four seasons, it can still be fun to change up the decoration on your front door.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. RFRF
    Mar 26, 2012 @ 22:22:35

    I love the straw hats. They make your wreath look jaunty! What would you recommend for Spring?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

SKF2011

