DIY- Nature inspired Custom Artwork

I am always looking for creative ways to fill spaces on my wall with things that inspire me. I love to go for walks in parks and different trails and enjoy the beauty of God’s creation. I often pick up leaves that I find on my walks as a keepsake of a walk that I have particularly enjoyed.

For my guest bathroom, I decided to use some of my favourite leaves as part of the artwork.

I put the leaves when I brought them home between two sheets of white paper and put them in a thick and heavy book for a couple of weeks.  Once the leaves were dry, I framed them in photo frames that I got from IKEA.

I really enjoy this set of artwork. It is a constant reminder to me of the walks I have enjoyed and of the beauty surrounding us.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Megan
    Feb 25, 2012 @ 11:27:41

    These are beautiful! What a great idea-there really is nothing else that compares to natural art- thanks for sharing!

    Reply

  2. Sashi Nair
    Feb 26, 2012 @ 05:42:44

    Looks nice, do you know the type of, genom etc of the leaves or plant, seems like that would be an interesting exercise.

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Easy DIY: Custom Painted Canvas -

Leave a Reply

SKF2011

