Pegboards- A handy organization tool

Pegboards are such a versatile tool for organization. I strongly believe that it should not be limited to the garage. With all the little holes on the board, you can hang things all over the place to fit your required needs. I was thrilled when I found a piece at a garage sale down my street.

I painted the pegboard white and then added a blue border to match my laundry room. Once it was mounted on the wall, then organizing fun began. As I do not have a mud room, the laundry room is the catch all for many things. School bags, shopping bags, things we take on nature walks etc.

When organizing a space, see if a pegboard will help with the task.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. RFRF
    Feb 24, 2012 @ 20:42:08

    This is such a practical project. You could also use a pegboard for organizing necklaces or decorative objects.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

SKF2011

