Green Apple Coriander Chutney- my new favourite thing

I have always loved chutneys and pickles. So as part of my 2012 happy list project, I want to make more chutneys and come up with three chutney recipes. This green apple coriander chutney is very light and and refreshing. This would be especially lovely in the spring or summer. I have been eating this chutney as a snack after my meal, almost like a desert.  And another great thing about this chutney is that it goes with almost everything. I have eaten with my potatoes, roasted chicken, sloppy joes and rice. This chutney can be refrigerated for up to one week.

Recipe:

Ing:

3 oz coriander leaves and some stems (discard the tough stems)

2 green apples, cut into chunks

1/4 cup Olive oil

1 tsp cumin powder

1/2 tsp tumeric

1 1/2 tsp garam masala

Salt (optional)

Method:

1. Grind the coriander, apples and olive oil with all the spices until fine. I you want it to have less spice, you can reduce the amounts. I do not usually put salt in my cooking.

2. Enjoy!

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. JEYA
    Jan 18, 2012 @ 10:26:00

    I tried some and they are awesome.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

SKF2011

