Onion Mesh bag- Repurposed

One of my goals for 2012 is to recycle and repurpose items for my crafts and everyday living, instead of throwing things away after just one use.

I decided to keep the mesh bags that my onions came in and use it for a gift I needed to wrap. Inspiration hit me when I started to wrap the gift. I could use the bag as a bow. I slit one side of the bag, so that it became a flat piece of fabric. Then I cut it into a rectangle piece.

After tying the bow, I added a brooch that I had, that was broken and used it as an embellishment.

Now two items have had a second use.

Have you ever used onion mesh bags for another purpose? Look forward to hearing your ideas.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Don't Buy A Thing
    Jan 03, 2012 @ 19:35:31

    I hate throwing away onion bags, orange bags, etc. Thanks for the idea! I can’t wait to see what other uses people contribute. http://dontbuyathing.wordpress.com

    Reply

  2. oksanamamale
    Jan 03, 2012 @ 20:01:10

    Great idea, really!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

SKF2011

