Contact information- all organized

With the Christmas holiday just around the corner, I have been busy getting each family member to write a short message in each card we give out.  While I enjoy making the card and writing a Christmas wish, I do not enjoy the process of writing out the addresses. I usually write a list of names of who I need to send cards to a few days in advance, because I do not want to miss anyone out. I came across my 2010 list by chance, and found it really helpful to have this list to start with.

This has inspired me to get more organized with the contact information of all my friends. I typed out my card list and contact information, and saved it on a usb stick. I can now use mail merge when I want to prepare mailing labels for the envelopes.

Using a box that my friend did not want, I put in my address book, card file, stamps, mailing labels with our address, and USB stick with all the information. Now, when I need to mail something to a friend at any time, and especially at Christmas, I  will be able to find what I need, all in my handy dandy little box. This box can be stored beautifully anywhere. (Well it is going into my desk drawer)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I believe I have made the task of sending out my cards a lot easier, by having everything I need in one place.

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. RFRF
    Dec 12, 2011 @ 07:33:14

    What a great idea. I have a difficulty with contact information too, so appreciate the tip.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

SKF2011

