December baking-Fudge

I absolutely LOVE fudge. That is why I only make it in December, otherwise I would be constantly eating it.

This recipe is easy and can be made in under 10 minutes. The results are divine. I make triple batches in December, as they make great gifts for the children’s after-care leaders and friends at work.

This fudge also freezers well and can be made in advance. In addition to this, for the price of one slice of fudge in the store, you can make a whole batch.

Recipe:

Ingredients:

12 ounce semisweet chocolate chips

1 cup butterscotch chips

14 ounce (300 ml) can condensed milk

1/2 cup of Smarties (8-10 for garnish)

Method:

1. If you do not have a tray with a removable bottom, line your tray with foil/ parchment paper. Have the paper hang over the sides of the tray, so that you can pull the fudge out easily. The size of your pan, will depend on how thick you want your fudge to be. I find that a 8×6 inch pan is good for one batch.

2. Spray paper in the pan with vegetable spray/ grease with butter.

3. Into a pot add condensed milk, chocolate chips and butterscotch chips. Melt over medium heat. It takes about five minutes for it to melt.

4. When the chips have melted, add the smarties and mix.

5. Pour the melted mixture in your pan and let it set. After a few minutes, score your fudge, where you want to cut it and place the smarties on top for garnish.

6. Enjoy the fruits of your labour. (Personally, I enjoy licking the pot. It tides me over until the fudge is set)

Eating fudge certainly makes my life happy.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MyAccidental
    Nov 27, 2011 @ 18:57:38

    I love fudge!
    But I’ve never thought of making it before.
    I guess I have to give this a try.

    Reply

  2. sknw
    Nov 28, 2011 @ 16:49:29

    What great ideas! I really enjoy reading your blog because it reminds me of how we can get happiness from so many different everyday projects and cool ideas.

    Please keep the posts coming!

    Reply

  3. aboutGoodness
    Dec 02, 2011 @ 02:28:37

    Oh, while checking your scones recipe I also noticed this one. I have never had fudge. But as ingredients looks very good, I guess you can only create good stuff with them. So, I am saving this recipe as well 🙂 Once again – many thanks!
    Laura

    Reply

Leave a Reply

SKF2011

