Recycled herb planter

The kids planted some herb seeds at summer camp. The amazing thing was that the seeds grew under our watch. I thought I would help the plant along by  putting the little plants in a bigger container to see if we could have fresh parsley for a few more months.

I used an empty margarine container to plant the parsley. This was certainly a good way to recycle a container.

I  turned an empty rice bag inside out and used it to cover my new pot.

A little bit of recycled ribbon was the last finishing touch. Now I have a pretty pot at my window sill and pasley for garnish. (Not quite sure how long the parsley will last though)

Leave a Reply

SKF2011

